Discover Jazz: Revolutionary Fusion

Discover Jazz

Música Cubana

Revolutionary Fusion: Cuba’s Post-Modern Edge

Wednesday, October 24, 7:00pm
at Jewish Community Center of San Francisco

Irakere

Discover Jazz: Cubano Be, Cubano Bop

Discover Jazz

Música Cubana

Cubano Be, Cubano Bop: The Latin Big Band Craze

Wednesday, October 17, 7:00pm
at Jewish Community Center of San Francisco

Dizzy Gillespie and Chano Pozo

Discover Jazz: Rumba Para Monk

Discover Jazz

Música Cubana

Rumba Para Monk: Jazz in Clave

Wednesday, October 10, 7:00pm
at Jewish Community Center of San Francisco

Thelonious Monk

Discover Jazz: ¡Mambo!

Discover Jazz

Música Cubana

¡Mambo! Cuban Music Demystified

Wednesday, October 3, 7:00pm
at Jewish Community Center of San Francisco

Machito and his Afro Cubans

Discover Jazz: Jazz Latino

Discover Jazz

Criolla y Sabrosa

Jazz Latino: Unbridled Creativity

Wednesday, September 19, 7:00pm
at Museum of the African Diaspora

Jerry Gonzalez

Discover Jazz: La Salsa

Discover Jazz

Criolla y Sabrosa

La Salsa: Birth of a Genre in New York City

Wednesday, September 12, 7:00pm
at Museum of the African Diaspora

Ray Barretto

Discover Jazz: Trios to Big Bands

Discover Jazz

Criolla y Sabrosa

New York: Trios to Big Bands

Wednesday, September 5, 7:00pm
at Museum of the African Diaspora

Augusto Coen and His Golden Casino Orchestra

Discover Jazz: Little Puerto Rico

Discover Jazz

Criolla y Sabrosa

New York: Little Puerto Rico

Wednesday, August 29, 7:00pm
at Museum of the African Diaspora

Rafael Hernández

Discover Jazz: Bomba y Plena

Discover Jazz

Criolla y Sabrosa

Bomba y Plena: La Música Negra

Wednesday, August 22, 7:00pm
at Museum of the African Diaspora

Bomba Holandes

Discover Jazz: Música Jíbara

Discover Jazz

Criolla y Sabrosa

Música Jíbara: Identidád Boricua

Wednesday, August 15, 7:00pm
at Museum of the African Diaspora

Ramito
Syndicate content