Live 2008 5th Annual Concert Tour

Live 2008 5th Annual Concert Tour

2-CD Set

Non-Member: $35
Member: $31.50

The definitive record of the Collective’s 2008 tour, Live 2008: 5th Annual Concert Tour features the Collective’s 2008 repertoire, including the work of Wayne Shorter and original compositions by group members recorded live on tour dates in the U.S. and Europe.

Featuring Joe Lovano (tenor saxophone), Stefon Harris (vibraphone), Dave Douglas (trumpet), Renee Rosnes (piano), Miguel Zenon (alto saxophone), Matt Penman (bass), Robin Eubanks (trombone) and Eric Harland (drums).

  • Limited edition 3-CD set available exclusively through SFJAZZ - not available in stores.
  • Each CD set is individually hand-numbered.
  • Accompanying booklet contains rare photographs from tour and rehearsal, insightful commentary by Collective band members and musician bios.
  • New compositions by individual Collective band members.
  • Newly arranged works of modern master Wayne Shorter by members of the Collective.