SFJAZZ Collective

The SFJAZZ Collective is an all-star jazz ensemble comprising eight of the finest performer/composers at work in jazz today. Launched in 2004 by SFJAZZ, the Collective has quickly become one of the most exciting and acclaimed groups on the American and international jazz scenes.

On the group's upcoming Spring tour, the SFJAZZ Collective debut new compositions and fresh arrangements of the music of Miles Davis.

The award-winning all-star SFJAZZ Collective roster includes alto saxophonist Miguel Zenón, tenor saxophonist David Sánchez, vibraphonist Warren Wolf, trumpeter Sean Jones, trombonist Robin Eubanks, pianist Edward Simon, bassist Matt Penman and drummer Obed Calvaire. Get to know them.

Each season, SFJAZZ produces a deluxe, limited edition CD set of live performance recordings of the SFJAZZ Collective’s repertoire for that year. In addition to documenting the band members’ original compositions every seasons, each year’s CD set includes works by one of jazz’s “modern master” composers. View a listing of new and previous recordings from this all-star group.