Live in New York 2011 · Season 8

Live in New York 2011 · Season 8

3-CD Set

Non-Member: $35
Member: $31.50

CD's are now back In stock, however will begin shipping out Wednesday, August 6

Recorded at The Jazz Standard in New York City, across a five-night run, Live in New York 2011 · Season 8 is the definitive document of the Collective’s 2011 repertoire, including fresh arrangements of Stevie Wonder classics and original compositions by group members. 

Featuring Miguel Zenón (alto saxophone), Mark Turner (tenor saxophone), Avishai Cohen (trumpet), Robin Eubanks (trombone), Stefon Harris (vibraphone), Edward Simon (piano), Matt Penman (bass), and Eric Harland (drums).

  • Limited edition 3-CD set available exclusively through SFJAZZ — not available in stores.
  • Each CD set is individually hand-numbered.
  • Accompanying booklet contains rare photographs from tour and rehearsal, insightful commentary by Collective band members and musician bios.
  • Works of pop singer, songwriter and all around musical genius Stevie Wonder, newly arranged by members of the Collective.
  • Brand new compositions by individual Collective band members.

Track Listing

Disc One

1. Sir Duke – Stevie Wonder (arranged by Avishai Cohen) 14:09
2. Do I Do – Stevie Wonder (arranged by Eric Harland) 10:16
3. Family – Avishai Cohen 7:26
4. Blame It On the Sun – Stevie Wonder and Syreeta Wright (arranged by Mark Turner) 9:48
5. Superstition – Stevie Wonder (arranged by Miguel Zenón) 11:11

Disc Two

1. Race Babbling – Stevie Wonder (arranged by Robin Eubanks) 13:33
2. Visions – Stevie Wonder (arranged by Stefon Harris) 7:10
3. Orpheus – Mark Turner 14:24
4. Young and Playful – Edward Simon 9:22
5. The Economy – Matt Penman 13:57

Disc Three

1. Life Signs – Stefon Harris  7:52
2. Creepin’ – Stevie Wonder (arranged by Matt Penman) 8:23
3. Metronome – Robin Eubanks  10:04
4. More to Give – Miguel Zenón 10:30
5. Eminence – Eric Harland 11:51
6. My Cherie Amour – Stevie Wonder, Henry Cosby and Silvia Moy (arranged by Edward Simon) 12:39