Presenting high-quality jazz concerts and events year-round, along with educational programs that reach thousands of students each year, doesn't happen without a lot of hard work guided by a strong vision. At SFJAZZ, we are fortunate to have a world-class Board of Trustees and a diverse and dedicated staff. Together, we're building a organization that will inspire jazz audiences for decades to come.


Donald Derheim
Chief Executive Officer

Traci O’Hagan
Executive Administrator, Board Liaison


Randall Kline
Founder, Executive Artistic Director

Lilly Schwartz
Artistic Producer

Jennie Wasserman
Associate Artistic Producer

Nora Trice
Artistic Administrative Assistant

Henriette Lenssen
Logistics Coordinator


TJ Gorton
Associate Director of Marketing

Jill Deitch
Advertising & Media Sponsorship Consultant

Marshall Lamm

Rusty Aceves
Marketing Manager

Ross Eustis
Digital Marketing Coordinator

Teddy Hutcherson
Marketing Production Manager

Jen Nelson
Graphic Designer


Justin Walters
Box Office Manager

Bel Bran
Group Sales & Retail Box Office Assistant Manager

Montra Egerton
Box Office Operations Assistant Manager

Shanna Bowie
Interim Box Office Assistant Manager

Brian Herman
Customer Service Associate

Aasiya Tuckson
Customer Service Associate

John Villegas
Customer Service Associate


Rebeca Mauleón
Director of Education

Halley Elwell
Education Program Manager

Erin Putnam
Ensemble Coordinator

Jef Stott
Digital Resources & Production Coordinator

Vanessa Varela
Community Outreach Coordinator

Paul Contos
High School All-Stars Orchestra Director

Dann Zinn
High School All-Stars Combo Director


Barrett Shaver
Director of Development

Katiti Crawford
Individual Giving Director

Kerry Faith Weddington
Major Gifts Officer

Anne Calvert
Associate Director, Membership & Donor Services

Polly Springhorn
Grants Manager

Naomi Julia Satake
Development Information Manager

Tyler Wanshura
Leaders Circle Manager

Stephanie Garcés
Events Coordinator


Michael J. "geese" graphix
Director of Production

Jeff Umetsu
Assistant Production Manager

Colby Jensen
Event Technician Coordinator

Christian Vela
Event Technician

Tony Wilson
Stage Manager

Masanori Yura
Audio Engineer

Blake Manship
Lighting Technician

Martin Carmona
Stage Technician


Mount V. Allen lll CFE
Director of Operations

Tina Segrove
Facility Operations Manager

Andrew Goodrich
House Manager


Tom Hansen
Rentals Manager


Karen Chreston
Director of Finance

Tommy To
Senior Accountant

Laura Williams
Senior Accountant

Paulette Galiothe
Staff Accountant