Fridays at Five

Fridays at Five


Songs for Women
LAURIE ANDERSON & TAMMY L. HALL
FRI, MAR 5 · 5–6 PM PT (8-9 PM ET)
(Originally recorded APR 20, 2018)

ENCORE REBROADCAST
SAT, MAR 6 · 10 AM PT (1 PM ET)
6 PM GMT (LONDON) · 7 PM CET (PARIS)

Show Information

Login

Please note: You must be logged in with an active membership to view this concert. We recommend logging in at least five minutes before the start of the show.

LOGIN INSTRUCTIONS

Having an issue? Please email us.

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY
The coronavirus separates us, threatening the fabric of community – but music connects, which is why we’ve launched Fridays at Five. It’s what we need right now: a new series of weekly pre-recorded concerts that aspire to connect you – to music, to musicians, to the warm and unique feeling of experiencing live music at the SFJAZZ Center.

For just $5 a month ($50 annually), you can become a Member and tune in each Friday at 5 PM (PT) for the latest concert. Make it a regular date. Bring a glass of wine and cozy up – we think you will discover that digital technology can reveal new dimensions of musical performance. Fridays at Five is not your typical video concert series; it is designed to take you inside the music.

JOIN/RENEW

About

Fridays at Five is a weekly membership-based online concert series that brings people closer to the music, while providing support for artists, through exclusive hour-long broadcasts of SFJAZZ Center archival performances every Friday at 5 PM PT. Conceived to create a unique shared experience, each event features multi-camera HD video and state-of-the-art audio, as well as real-time chats with artists, jazz fans, and SFJAZZ Members.

Tune in by becoming an SFJAZZ Digital Member, starting at only $5 per month or $50 annually.

JOIN OR RENEW

"A chance to support the artists and catch up on memorable concerts from years past."SF Classical Voice

"That was super-great ... really immersive, amazing camerawork and the sound was excellent. I just felt like I was inside the music and really in the hall." — SFJAZZ Member

As coronavirus cancels concerts, I tried a new way to listen to live music (SFGate)

SFJAZZ's New Virtual Concert Series Embraces the Streaming Age (SFist)

Fridays at Five: Launching a Digital Experience (On the Corner)

UPCOMING ARTISTS 

MAR 5 Laurie Anderson & Tammy L. Hall: Songs For Women
MAR 12 ACS Trio
feat. Geri Allen, Terri Lyne Carrington, & Esperanza Spalding
MAR 19 Cindy Blackman Santana: Tony Williams Spotlight 
w/ Terence Blanchard, Bill Frisell, Joe Lovano, Kronos Quartet, Members of SFJAZZ Collective & more
MAR 26 Jane Monheit: Songs of Ella Fitzgerald


& MORE TBA

FULL SCHEDULE

From the musicians on stage to the crew behind the scenes, there are many people who work diligently to make every concert a memorable experience. Show your support with a donation to the 50/50 Fund.

DONATE