Alone Together: Edward Simon

Alone Together: Edward Simon

Edward Simon

Member Price: $5.00

Non-Member Price: $10.00

Solo Piano
EDWARD SIMON

Already purchased this concert? Login to watch.

LIVE PERFORMANCE
THU, MAR 18 • 7–8 PM PT (10–11 PM ET)

ENCORE BROADCAST
SUN, MAR 21 • 6–7 PM PT (9–10 PM ET)

CONCERT ON-DEMAND
SUN, MAR 21 • 7 PM PT – SUN, APR 30 • 11:59 PM PT

ADD TO CALENDAR

PLEASE NOTE
Ticket holders will have access to the live stream, rebroadcast, and will be able to watch on-demand (unlimited views allowed).

Described as “the best of us all” by Cuban piano giant Chucho Valdés, SFJAZZ Collective pianist Edward Simon performs solo in a program of standards and improvisations for the first Alone Together live streaming concert of the New Year. A native of Punta Cardón, Venezuela, Simon has worked extensively with Bobby Watson and Terence Blanchard along with Greg Osby, Bobby Hutcherson, Paquito D’Rivera and Herbie Mann while leading a succession of superlative ensembles and releasing over a dozen albums. His newest trio session for Sunnyside, 2017’s Latin American Songbookwon the NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Jazz Album. He became a member of the SFJAZZ Collective in 2010, and was awarded a Guggenheim fellowship the same year.

SETLIST
"Lush Life" 
Billy Strayhorn
"Light Blue/Pannonica" Thelonious Monk
"Alfonsina Y El Mar" Ariel Ramirez
"Caracas" Edward Simon
"Nostalgia" Edward Simon
"Insensatez" Antônio Carlos Jobim
"Country" Edward Simon

PERSONNEL
Edward Simon piano

Support Edward Simon. Support SFJAZZ's mission.
Proceeds from this purchase and contributions to the 50/50 Fund will be split 50/50 with Edward Simon and SFJAZZ.

We use cookies on our site to improve your experience. To find out more, view our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy for more details.

|