Alone Together: Lavay Smith & Chris Siebert
SFJAZZ Logo

Alone Together: Lavay Smith & Chris Siebert

Lavay Smith

Members-Only Price: $10.00


You must be logged in as a Member to rent or access this On Demand concert.

Not a Member? Join or Renew today!

Login

Swingin' Standards & Holiday Classics
LAVAY SMITH & CHRIS SIEBERT
w/ TROMBONIST DANNY ARMSTRONG LIVE IN JOE HENDERSON LAB

WATCH LIVE
THU, DEC 17 • 7–8 PM PT (10–11 PM ET)

ENCORE REBROADCAST
w/ ARTISTS IN REAL-TIME CHAT

SUN DEC 20 • 6–7 PM PT (9–10 PM ET)

CONCERT ON-DEMAND 
SUN, DEC 20 • 7 PM PT – THU, DEC 31 • 11:59 PM PT

PLEASE NOTE
Ticket holders will have access to the live stream, rebroadcast, and will be able to watch on-demand (unlimited views allowed).

Add to Calendar

SFJAZZ’s tradition of celebrating the holidays with the brilliant Bay Area vocalist Lavay Smith continues in 2020 with this live streaming event. A perennial SFJAZZ audience favorite, Smith is a bluesy, brassy singer whose style draws on Dinah Washington, Bessie Smith, Billie Holiday and Little Esther Phillips, breathing fresh life into tunes from the 1930s, ‘40s and ‘50s, as well as finely crafted original compositions. For this Alone Together concert, she mixes swinging holiday classics with timeless takes on jump-blues and classic jazz, joined onstage by keyboardist and Red Hot Skillet Lickers Musical Director Chris Siebert along with trombonist and RHSL member Danny Armstrong live in the Joe Henderson Lab. Get ready for the holidays with this swing-heavy night that will raise the roof and put you in the spirit.

Support the artists. Support SFJAZZ's mission.
Proceeds from this purchase and Tip Jar contributions will be split 50/50 with the artists and SFJAZZ's artistic & education programs.