SFJAZZ.org | SFJAZZ Collective CD: Live 2008 5th Annual Concert Tour

SFJAZZ Collective CD: Live 2008 5th Annual Concert Tour

SFJAZZ Collective CD: Live 2008 5th Annual Concert Tour

Non-Member Price: $35.00

Member Price: $31.50

The definitive record of the Collective’s 2008 tour, Live 2008: 5th Annual Concert Tour features the Collective’s 2008 repertoire, including the work of Wayne Shorter and original compositions by group members recorded live on tour dates in the U.S. and Europe.

Featuring Joe Lovano (tenor saxophone), Stefon Harris (vibraphone), Dave Douglas (trumpet), Renee Rosnes (piano), Miguel Zenon (alto saxophone), Matt Penman (bass), Robin Eubanks (trombone) and Eric Harland (drums).

  • Limited edition 3-CD set available exclusively through SFJAZZ - not available in stores.
  • Each CD set is individually hand-numbered.
  • Accompanying booklet contains rare photographs from tour and rehearsal, insightful commentary by Collective band members and musician bios.
  • New compositions by individual Collective band members.
  • Newly arranged works of modern master Wayne Shorter by members of the Collective.


Disc 1
1. Armageddon (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Miguel Zenón)
2. Aurora Borealis (Renee Rosnes)
3. Infant Eyes (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Joe Lovano)
4. Go (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Stefon Harris)
5. Breakthrough (Robin Eubanks)
6. Yes And No (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Eric Harland)

Disc 2
1. Secrets of the Code (Dave Douglas)
2. El Gaucho (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Matt Penman)
3. The Year 2008 (Eric Harland)
4. Diana (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Renee Rosnes)
5. Black Nile (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Robin Eubanks)

Disc 3
1. Frontline (Miguel Zenón)
2. The Angels' Share (Matt Penman)
3. This, That And The Other (Joe Lovano)
4. The Road To Dharma (Stefon Harris)
5. Aung San Suu Kyi (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Dave Douglas)
6. Footprints (Wayne Shorter, arr. by Renee Rosnes)

We use cookies on our site to improve your experience. To find out more, view our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy for more details.