SFJAZZ.org | Board of Trustees

Board of trustees

Presenting high-quality jazz concerts and events year-round, along with educational programs that reach thousands of students each year, doesn't happen without a lot of hard work guided by a strong vision. At SFJAZZ, we are fortunate to have a world-class Board of Trustees and a diverse and dedicated staff. Together, we're building a organization that will inspire jazz audiences for decades to come.


Denise Young Chair  
Bruce Cozadd Vice Chair
Dr. Molly Joel Coye Secretary


Aditya Agarwal
Ravin Agrawal
Brian Ashe

Terence Blanchard
Bernard Boudreaux
Angela Davis
Sid Ganis
Rishi Garg
Herman Gray
Lisa Hook
Zakir Hussain
Randall Kline
Michael Lazarus
Divesh Makan
Michael Mauzé
Shakeya McDow
Aston Motes
Julius Robinson

Timothy Simon
Claude Steele
Greg Stern
Julia Wyckoff

Honorary Members

Clinton Gilbert
Shirley Read-Jahn

We use cookies on our site to improve your experience. To find out more, view our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy for more details.